Anne

Staff Pick Badge
A Trace of Deceit: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062796622
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - December 17th, 2019

Explore the dark side of the art world in a book full of empathy, forgeries, betrayals, and secrets. A must read for fans of Sherry Thomas, Anne Perry, and Victorian mystery lovers everwhere


Staff Pick Badge
Ragnarok Unwound Cover Image
$13.00
ISBN: 9781953238085
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Kristin Jacques - October 7th, 2020

Norse and Hawaiian legends meet in a way that Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Xena, Hercules, and Marvel fans will love! Prophecies don't unravel themselves . . .


Staff Pick Badge
The Witch's Heart Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593099940
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Ace - February 9th, 2021

A beautiful story of love and sacrifice, pain and joy. An excellent story for those interested in twists on well known myths and seeing women's voices soar. A complex, emotional masterpiece.


Staff Pick Badge
Atlas Shrugged Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780451191144
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Signet - September 1st, 1996

A must-read classic of the world as it could be if the Atlases of the world went on strike. Who is John Galt?


Staff Pick Badge
Someday My Duke Will Come (Isle of Synne #2) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781538717509
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Forever - January 12th, 2021

Perfect for Bridgerton fans! A lovely story of fake engagements and growing friendships- this is well written and emotionally captivating. A great read!


Staff Pick Badge
Shipped Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781982151591
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Gallery Books - January 19th, 2021

A classic tale of bad first impressions and misunderstandings. Can the beauty of the Galapagos Islands and some cruise magic bring two work rivals together?


Staff Pick Badge
The Unhoneymooners Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781501128035
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Gallery Books - May 14th, 2019

Pride and Prejudice meets a Comedy of Errors, The Unhoneymooners is sweet and sassy, fun and funny, and an absolute must read!


Staff Pick Badge
The Invisible Library (The Invisible Library Novel #1) Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781101988640
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Ace - June 14th, 2016

Dragons, Fae, multiple worlds and Librarians who steal books- what more do you need to know? An awesome book and fabulous start to a great series.


Staff Pick Badge
Agrippina: The Most Extraordinary Woman of the Roman World Cover Image
$16.95
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781643136103
Published: Pegasus Books - October 13th, 2020

If you only read one history book this year, let it be Agrippina: a book for history lovers who want to celebrate powerful women in the Roman world


Staff Pick Badge
Henry VIII: And the Men Who Made Him Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780802148339
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Grove Press - January 21st, 2020

Highly readable and full of fascinating information about the life and times of Henry VIII and the men who helped make him who he was. A must read for anyone interested in English history


Staff Pick Badge
Madame Fourcade's Secret War: The Daring Young Woman Who Led France's Largest Spy Network Against Hitler Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780812985030
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - March 3rd, 2020

Lynn Olson proves history can be just as exciting as fiction in this book that could have been written for the big screen. Readers will be swept away in Fourcade's fight for freedom. A must read for history lovers!


Staff Pick Badge
Piranesi Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781635575637
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - September 15th, 2020

A compelling book, Piranesi is strange & delightful & refuses to conform to any rules but its own. A haunting story.


Staff Pick Badge
The Splendid and the Vile: A Saga of Churchill, Family, and Defiance During the Blitz Cover Image
$32.00
ISBN: 9780385348713
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Crown - February 25th, 2020

Larson's eye for detail & talent for research & descriptions create a compelling, cinematic effect. Readers will be drawn in from page one & held, enthralled, until the very end.


Staff Pick Badge
The Duke and I: Bridgerton (Bridgertons #1) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780062353597
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Avon - December 30th, 2019

Fast-paced action, rapier sharp wit, & a sparkling romance, this is the book that starts Shonda Rhimes' much anticipated Netflix series Bridgertons.


Staff Pick Badge
Who Ate the First Oyster?: The Extraordinary People Behind the Greatest Firsts in History Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143132752
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Penguin Books - May 5th, 2020

From eating the first oyster to drinking the first beer, eash chapter covers a different period on human history and the first that propelled us onward.


Staff Pick Badge
Much Ado About You Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593099483
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Berkley - February 2nd, 2021

A delightful, feel-good romance that will make you smile with every page


Staff Pick Badge
Give Way to Night (Aven Cycle #2) Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780756412319
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: DAW - December 29th, 2020

A fantastic new voice in the worlds of fantasy. Intricate plots with layers of political, personal, and magical threads woven together into a brilliant whole. Ancient Rome with magic.


Staff Pick Badge
All the Colors of Night (Fogg Lake #2) Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984806819
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Berkley - January 5th, 2021

A paranormal romantic suspense full of the fun characters, dry wit, mystery and suspense you look forward to in anything written by Jayne Ann Krentz


Staff Pick Badge
Well Played Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781984805409
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Berkley - September 22nd, 2020

Once again, Jen DeLuca's writing is full of sparkling humor, emotional tugging of the heartstrings, and this time we get a pretty cute cat too. Romance and Ren Faires are the perfect mix!


Staff Pick Badge
Well Met Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781984805386
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Berkley - September 3rd, 2019

A wonderful romantic debut, full of sparkling, snarky dialogue; delightful laugh-out-loud humor & characters you are cheering for each step of the way. Huzzah!


Staff Pick Badge
The Ravenmaster: My Life with the Ravens at the Tower of London Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781250234933
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Picador - October 8th, 2019

Reading this is like sitting down with Skaife in a pub as he tells you the latest adventures of the world's most famous ravens. A must read for history lovers, Anglophiles, and animal lovers.


Staff Pick Badge
Gentleman Jim: A Tale of Romance and Revenge Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781733056991
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Perfectly Proper Press - November 10th, 2020

From shadowy taverns to glittering ballrooms, Gentleman Jim is a great Count of Monte Cristo-like book with revenge, adventure and plenty of surprises. This is Mimi Matthews at her finest!


Staff Pick Badge
Ayesha at Last Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781984802798
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Berkley - June 4th, 2019

Nonstop descriptions of food, clothes, music and more engage all the senses and immerse the reader in this delightful book. Uzma Jalaluddin is a natural storyteller!


Staff Pick Badge
The Honey-Don't List Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781982123918
Availability: Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.
Published: Gallery Books - March 24th, 2020

America's Sweethearts meets HGTV as two stressed coworkers try to contain the dumpster fire that is their boses' marriage and full of the humor, wit, and wackiness you expect from Christina Lauren. A sparkling fun read and perfect to lift your mood anytime!