0 Items $0.00

VIRTUAL EVENT: Anna Carey & Jenny Han

Tuesday, February 2nd at 8pm
Live on CrowdCast

Join us for an evening with the author of the Eve trilogy, Anna Carey, and #1 New York Times bestselling author of To All The Boys I've Loved Before, Jenny Han, as they discuss Carey's new YA thriller, This is Not the Jess Show.

This event is free and open to the public. Registration is required.

Purchase a SIGNED/BOOKPLATEED copy of This is Not the Jess Show by adding the book to your cart below!


ABOUT THE BOOK:
The year is 1998: Titanic just won 6 Oscars, boy bands are dominating MTV’s airwaves, and like any other teenager Jess Flynn is just trying to survive high school. Between a crush on her childhood best friend, overprotective parents, and her sister’s worsening health, the only constant is her hometown of Swickley, which feels smaller by the day. Jess is resigned to her small-town life, until the day she discovers a mysterious device with an apple logo, causing her to question everything and everyone she’s ever known. As more cracks appear in Jess’s world, she faces a choice: can she live the rest of her life knowing it’s a lie or should she risk everything for the truth?

A fast-paced, mind-bending YA thriller packed with ‘90s pop culture references and perfect for fans of Black MirrorThis Is Not the Jess Show will keep readers guessing until the very end.

ABOUT THE AUTHORS:
ANNA CAREY is the author of BlackbirdDeadfall, and the Eve trilogy. She lives in Los Angeles.

JENNY HAN is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before series. She is an executive producer on all three Netflix films-- To All the Boys I've Loved Before, To All the Boys: P.S. I Still Love You, and To All the Boys: Always and Forever. She is also the author of the New York Times bestselling Summer I Turned Pretty series. Her books have been published in more than thirty languages. A former librarian, Jenny earned her MFA in creative writing at the New School. She lives in Brooklyn, New York.


 

$18.99
SKU: ThisIsNotTheJessShowEVENT

Event date: 
Tuesday, February 2, 2021 - 8:00pm
Event Type: 
Adult Event
Event address: 
crowdcast.com

Books signed at Book Revue events must be purchased from Book Revue. By purchasing a book from Book Revue, you are not only supporting a local, independent business, but you are also showing publishers that they should continue sending authors to Book Revue. Thank you for supporting your local independent bookstore and our visiting authors!