0 Items $0.00

That Hideous Strength: A Modern Fairy-Tale for Grown-Ups (Ransom Trilogy) (Compact Disc)

That Hideous Strength: A Modern Fairy-Tale for Grown-Ups (Ransom Trilogy) Cover Image
By C. S. Lewis, Ralph Cosham (Read by)
May Be Available to Order
Limited Availability. We can look into it for you. Availability not guaranteed.


This is the final book of C. S. Lewis' acclaimed Ransom Trilogy, which includes Out of the Silent Planet and Perelandra. A classic work of fantasy as much for the wonder of its storytelling as for its insights into the human condition, the trilogy stages an epic battle between forces of light and darkness across a canvas of other worlds. In That Hideous Strength, the brave philologist Dr. Ransom (modeled after Lewis' friend J. R. R. Tolkien) finds himself in a world of superior alien beings and scientific experiments run amok. There is a rumor that the powerful wizard Merlin has returned to the world of the living, and a sinister technocratic organization plans to use his power in their plot to "recondition" society. Ransom's fight for moral wisdom in a brave new universe dominated by science is a quest filled with intrigue and suspense.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781441712998
ISBN-10: 1441712992
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Publication Date: March 15th, 2012
Language: English
Series: Ransom Trilogy