0 Items $0.00

Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie of Endless Waiting (Cookie Chronicles #2) (Hardcover)

Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie of Endless Waiting (Cookie Chronicles #2) Cover Image
By Matthew Swanson, Robbi Behr (Illustrator)
$12.99
Available and Ships as Soon as Possible.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Cookie Chronicles series.

Description


Literal-minded Ben cracks open a fortune cookie and it tells him that he can have anything he wants, if only he's willing to wait... A madcap adventure about the perils of patience, for fans of DIARY OF A WIMPY KID or THE TERRIBLE TWO.

Good things come to those who wait.

Ben does his best to heed his fortune cookie's advice, and as a result he is paired with Walter--the kid who's always picked last--for a school scavenger hunt. Working with Walter must be a good thing if the cookie said so, but so far all he does is talk too loud and recite obscure facts about feet. Meanwhile, Ben has an argument with his best friend Janet, and waiting for her to apologize first isn't going so well.... But eventually, Ben's patience starts paying off: if he and Walter are able to pull out a win in the scavenger hunt, they'll earn a half-day of recess for the whole school! Waiting may not always be a good thing, but taking the time to listen and consider all options isn't half bad.

About the Author


Matthew Swanson and Robbi Behr are the husband/wife, author/illustrator team behind The Real McCoys, Babies Ruin Everything and Everywhere, Wonder (Imprint Books). Until recently, they also ran two small presses: Bobbledy Books and Idiots' Books. These days, they spend most of their time making books and raising four kids (10, 8, 6, and almost 2) in the hayloft of an old barn in Chestertown, Maryland. They spend the rest of their time speaking, teaching, and leading workshops on collaboration and creative entrepreneurship-and the rest of the rest of their time running a commercial salmon fishing operation on the Alaskan tundra.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780593302767
ISBN-10: 0593302761
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: March 2nd, 2021
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: Cookie Chronicles